skip to main content

Local Action Group Members and Staff

Sub Menu

The Northern Ireland Rural Development Programme 2014:2020 will make a real difference to the lives of people living and working in rural areas.  The Minister of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs has earmarked £70 million to assist with the improvement of the local rural economy, job creation and tackling poverty. 

For this to be truly effective it must be implemented under the guidance and direction of local people who know at first hand the challenges, desires and needs of their local areas. This is known as the LEADER approach, an EU wide initiative that will give local people a real opportunity to get involved and have their say in the delivery of a local development strategy.  For the Causeway Coast and Glens area, the Local Action Group Board is comprised of the following people:

Board:

Anthony McGarvey (Chair)

Cllr Roisin Loftus (Vice-Chair)

Mark Fielding

Susan McLaughlin

William King MBE 

Karin Eyben

Ann McNickle

Alan Hunter

Cllr Michelle Knight-McQuillan

Thomas Collins MBE

Karl McKillop

Conor Nicholl

Cllr Dermot Nicholl

Cllr Brenda Chivers

Cllr Sandra Hunter

Paul Mullan

Cllr John Finlay

Mairead McCormick

 

Staff:

Suzanne Irwin - Rural Development Programme Manager

suzanne.irwin@causewaycoastandglens.gov.uk

Tel: 028 7034 7016


Donna Oryema - Rural Development Lead Project, Claims & Monitoring Officer

donna.oryema@causewaycoastandglens.gov.uk

Tel: 028 7776 0306

  

Nigel McFadden - Rural Development Project, Claims & Monitoring Officer

nigel.mcfadden@causewaycoastandglens.gov.uk 

Tel: 028 7034 7016

 

Leon Faulkner - Rural Development Project, Claims & Monitoring Officer

leon.faulkner@causewaycoastandglens.gov.uk

Tel: 028 777 60306

 

Liam Hinphey- Rural Development Project, Claims & Monitoring Officer

liam.hinphey@causewaycoastandglens.gov.uk

Tel: 028 7777 60306

 

Oisin Duffy- Finance Officer

oisin.duffy@causewaycoastandglens.gov.uk

Tel: 028 7034 7047

 

Geraldine Wills- Rural Development Project, Claims & Monitoring Officer

geraldine.wills@causewaycoastandglens.gov.uk

Tel: 028 7034 7045

 

Joanna Rascalachi- Administration Officer

rdpadmin@causewaycoastandglens.gov.uk

Tel: 028 7034 7016


Contact Us

If you would like further information, please contact us