PEACEPLUS Partnership

Sub Menu

What is it? Who are they?


The composition of our PEACEPLUS Partnership

Composition of the PEACEPLUS Partnership

Our Partnership is comprised of 11 Elected Members who are appointed under D’Hondt, 11 Social Partners,and a range of Statutory Representatives from the Northern Ireland Housing Executive, Public Health Agency, Northern Health and Social Care Trust, Western Health and Social Care Trust, Police Service of Northern Ireland.

11 Elected Members

Name Political Party
Cllr Philip AndersonDUP
Ald. Joan BairdUUP
Ald. Mark FieldingDUP
Ald. Thomas McKeownUUP
Ald. Michelle Knight-McQuillanDUP
Cllr Margaret - Anne McKillopSDLP
Cllr Leanne PeacockSF
Cllr Oliver McMullanSF
Cllr Dermot NichollSF
Cllr Ashleen SchenningSDLP
Cllr Ivor WallaceDUP

Social Partners - 11 Representatives

Social Partners
Mairead McCormack
Patricia McQuillan
Ann McNickle
Karen Heaney
Karen Campbell
Patricia Crossley
Shauna McFall
Bonny Cooper
Marion Walker
Jordan Moffett
Jordan Banks


Mr Niall McGurk CC&GBC
Ms Elizabeth Beattie CC&GBC
Wendy Nixon/Louise Cummings PSNI
Louise Clarke NIHE
Ms Deirdre Bradley EA
Deborah Hunter WHSCT
Tracey Colgan PHA
Amanda Johnston/Colin Jess Social Enterprise NI

The Partnership is the “engine” or “driver” for the design, implementation, and delivery of the PEACEPLUS Local Action Plan for Causeway Coast and Glens Borough Council.

The “Partnership” will be an integral part of the co-design process driving and promoting the initial Consultation across the DEAs, will help decide the approach taken to consultation.

The Partnership will be the accountable body for the submission of the final Action Plan to the SEUPB and will oversee the implementation of the Programme.