Town Centre Masterplanning

Sub Menu

In partnership with the Department for Social Development, the four legacy councils of Ballymoney, Coleraine, Limavady and Ballycastle developed a series of town centre masterplans.  These documents, which are not statutory, help to inform the future of the Borough's main towns for the next ten years. 

Council will shortly revisit these plans in order to begin prioritisation of schemes and initiatives.  This will, of course, be dependent on funding and development opportunities.  However they act as a useful guide which gives a flavour of the characters and aspirations of each town.

For more information, please contact the Prosperity and Place team on 028 7034 7045

Ballycastle Town Action Plan

Ballymoney Town Masterplan Executive Summary

Coleraine Town Masterplan Executive Summary

Limavady Town Masterplan