

20 March 2024

Notice is hereby given that a meeting of Causeway Coast and Glens Borough Council will be held in The Council Chamber, Civic Headquarters, Cloonavin, 66 Portstewart Road, Coleraine, BT52 1EY on **Tuesday 26 March 2024 at 7.00pm.**

This meeting will be audio recorded.

Circulation: All Members of Council (40)

AGENDA

- 1. The Mayor's Business
- 2. Apologies
- 3. Declaration of Members' Interests
- 4. Minutes of Council Meeting held Tuesday 5 March 2024 (copy attached)
- 5. Minutes of Planning Committee meeting held Wednesday 28 February 2024 (to follow)
- 6. Minutes of Environmental Services Committee meeting held Tuesday 12 March 2024 (copy attached)

FOR CONFIDENTIAL CONSIDERATION (Item 6.1)

- 6.1 Car Parking Permit Options (report to follow)
- 7. Minutes of Audit Committee meeting held Wednesday 13 March 2024 (copy attached)
- 8. Minutes of Finance Committee meeting held Thursday 14 March 2024 (copy attached)
- 9. Minutes of Leisure and Development Committee meeting held Tuesday 19 March 2024 (to follow)
- 10. Minutes of Corporate Policy and Resources Committee meeting held Thursday 21 March 2024 (to follow)
- 11. Matters for reporting to the Partnership Panel
- 12. Conferences
- 13. Correspondence



- 14. Consultation Schedule (copy attached)
- 15. Seal Documents
 - (i) Grave Registry Certificates, No's 5752 5768 inclusive;
 - (ii) Causeway Coast and Glens Borough Council Employee Car Loan Agreement (Employee No 363-3035)
- 16. Rescission of a Preceding Resolution

Under Standing Order 23, we the undersigned propose, that this Council rescinds the decision to introduce car parking charges in Ballycastle as agreed on 8th February 2024. These were due to come into force on April 1st however, despite previous assurances, adequate provisions have not been put in place for the Residents of the seafront, businesses, boat owners and Rathlin Island visitors and residents. That car parking charges do not take effect on Ballycastle seafront until council officers bring proposals that adequately address these issues and can be and agreed by this council.

Signed: Councillor Cara McShane, Councillor Maighréad Watson, Councillor Oliver McMullan, Councillor Ciarán McQuillan, Councillor Kathleen McGurk, Councillor Dermot Nicholl, Councillor Sean McGlinchey, Councillor Sean Bateson, Councillor Niamh Archibald, Councillor Ciaran Archibald, Councillor Brenda Chivers, Councillor Leanne Peacock

D H Jackson
<u>Clerk and Chief Executive</u>
Causeway Coast and Glens Borough Council