Winners announced at Coleraine Sports Awards

Winners announced at Coleraine Sports Awards

Fri, October 12, 2018

A range of sporting achievements have been recognised at Coleraine’s annual Sports Awards.

The regional heat, held on Thursday 11th October, featured 15 awards and bursary presentations.

The winners will now go forward to Causeway Coast and Glens Borough Council’s gala sports award evening which will take place in the Lodge Hotel on Friday 2nd November.

The winners:

Junior Sportswoman: Caitlin Henry, Judo

Junior Sportsman: Reece McCloskey, Shotokan Karate

Junior Team: Bertie Peacock’s Under 14s, Football

Sports Person with a Disability: Tyler Troy, Swimming

Sports Administrator: Mary McGoldrick, Gymnastics

Services to Sport: Ursula Harper, Hockey

Coach of the Year: Paul Price, Judo

Merit Award: Lisa Christie, Gymnastics

Senior Team: Coleraine FC

Sportsman: Gareth McAuley, Clay Pigeon Shooting

Sportswoman: Sonia Knox

International Sportsperson of the Year: Katie Mullan, Hockey

Harry Gregg Bursary: Bann Rowing Club

Bobby Platt Bursary: Coleraine Grammar School Rowing Club

Harry McCormick Youth Bursary: Caitlin Henry