Planning Committee Member

Sub Menu

The Planning Committee

The Committee is comprised of the sixteen Elected Members and they were appointed to the Committee at the Annual General Meeting of Council on 07 June 2022.


Members may be required to represent the Committee and Council at pertinent consultation and capacity building events.  The Planning Committee Members are listed below.


The Committee will be chaired for 2022/23 by Cllr Oliver McMullan (SF)


In the absence of the Chairperson, the Committee will be chaired by the Vice Chairperson, Cllr Helen Dallat O'Driscoll (SDLP)


In the absence of the Deputy Chairperson, a chair for the meeting will be agreed by the Members present.


The following 16 members form the Planning Committee:

 Councillor Oliver McMullan (SF) - Chair

Councillor Helena Dallat O'Driscoll (SDLP) - Vice-Chair

Alderman Joan Baird (UU)

Councillor Philip Anderson (DUP)

Alderman Yvonne Boyle (Alliance)

Alderman George Duddy (DUP)

Councillor Sandra Hunter (UU)

Councillor Kathleen McGurk (SF)

Alderman Tom McKeown (UU)

Councillor Margaret-Anne McKillop (SDLP)

Alderman Sharon McKillop (DUP)

Councillor Padraig McShane (IND)

Councillor Dermot Nicholl (SF)

Councillor Leanne Peacock (SF)

Councillor Edgar Scott (DUP)

Councillor Mervyn Storey (DUP)

Contact Us

If you would like further information, please contact us