skip to main content

Fuel Stamp Saving Scheme

Sub Menu

Fuel Stamp Saving Schemes were launched in each of the legacy Council areas to provide local residents with the opportunity to save on a regular basis and budget towards the cost of their fuel payments.

The schemes are ongoing and the £5 stamps and savings cards are still available from a wide range of participating retail outlets as detailed below. The stamps may be bought at your convenience to spread the cost over several weeks rather than having to spend a large amount in one payment. The stamps are accepted by local suppliers as either full or part payment.

For average home heating oil prices in your area see Table 2 on the link below:

Aiming to eradicate Fuel Poverty in Northern Ireland see link below:

Participating Retail Outlets

Ballymoney Area

Cloughmills Post Office, 17 Main Street, Cloughmills

Ballybogey Centra, 102 Ballybogey Road, Ballymoney

Biesty’s Centra, 8 Ballybogey Road, Ballymoney

Dervock Post Office, 10 - 12 Carncullagh Road, Dervock

Finvoy Post Office, 170 Finvoy Road, Finvoy, Ballymoney

Rasharkin Post Office, 31 Main Street, Rasharkin

Smyth’s Eurospar, 22 John Street, Ballymoney

Stranocum Spar, Ballinlea Road, Ballymoney

Today’s Local, 74 Balnamore Road, Ballymoney

Trolan’s Supervalu, 2 Ballymena Road, Ballymoney

Moyle Area

McKay’s, 23 Main Street, Mosside

McCaughan’s Mace, 17 Main Street, Armoy

Post Office, 67 Main Street, Bushmills

Bush Fuels, 3 Main Street, Bushmills

Credit Union, 1 The Diamond, Ballycastle

Eurospar, 6-8 Ramoan Road, Ballycastle

Hillhead Service Station, 60 Coleraine Road, Ballycastle

Blackmore Fuels, 47E Castle Street, Ballycastle

Castle Service Station, 22 Castle Street, Ballycastle

Spar, 60 Moyle Road, Ballycastle

Rathlin Post Office, The Harbour, Rathlin Island

Ballyvoy Service Station, 95 Cushendall Road, Ballyvoy

Mosside Service Station, 36 Main Street, Mosside

Limavady Area

Ballykelly Post Office, 57a Main Street, Ballykelly

Burnfoot Stores, 297 Drumrane Road, Burnfoot

Canning & Sons, 436 Seacoast Road, Bellerena

Spar Feeny, 57 Main Street, Feeny

Craig’s Ballykelly, 68 Main Street, Ballykelly

Day Today Foreglen, Foreglen Road, Dungiven

Drumsurn Post Office, Drumsurn Road, Drumsurn

Dungiven Post Office, O’Kanes Supervalu, 2 Garvagh Road, Dungiven

Greenbank Service Station, 145 Greystone Road, Limavady

Henderson Retail Ltd (Spar), 1-2 Anderson Avenue, Limavady

LCDI, 24D Benevenagh Drive, Limavady

Lynch’s Foodstores Ltd Spar, 2 Glenroe Park, Dungiven

Day Today, 108 Main Street, Dungiven

Nicholl Fuel Oils Supermarket, 172 Clooney Road, Greysteel

O’Kanes Supervalu, 2 Garvagh Road, Dungiven

Roe Valley Residents Association, 13 Keady Way, Limavady

Costcutter Roebank Service Station, 68-70 Catherine Street, Limavady

XL Stop & Shop, 422 Seacoast Road, Lenamore, Limavady

Spar Coolessan, 68 Coolessan Walk, Limavady

Culbertson Spar, 1-2 Kennaught Terrace, Irish Green Street, Limavady

O’Kanes Filling Station, 804 Feeny Road, Dungiven

St Vincent de Paul, Main Street, Limavady

Supervalu Limavady, 1-3 Market Street, Limavady

Coleraine Area

Costcutters, 1 Sconce Road, Articlave

Costcutters, 4 Main Street, Castlerock

Exorna Shop & Petrol Station, 170 Mussenden Road, Castlerock

Credit Union Office, Abbey Street, Coleraine

Harpur’s Hill Spar & Post Office, 158 Ballycastle Road, Coleraine

Spar, 1 Newmills Road, Coleraine

Spar, Millburn Road, Coleraine

Spar, Castlerock Road, Coleraine

Vivo, Knocklynn , Mountsandel

Tesco, 2 Bannfield, Coleraine

Ivan Wilson Petrol Station, Dunhill Road, Coleraine

Ballysally News, 60 Daneshill Road, Coleraine

Ballysally Community Centre, Ballysally, Coleraine

Sainsbury’s, Riverside Park, Coleraine

Euro Spar, 1 Main Street, Garvagh

Spar, 69 Main Street, Garvagh

Credit Union, Kilrea

St Vincent de Paul Shop, 52 Maghera Street, Kilrea

Spar, 26 Garvagh Rd, Kilrea

Costcutters, Macosquin

Eurospar, Hillcrest, Portrush

Card Shop, Post Office, Portrush

Post Office, 90 The Promenade, Portstewart

Larkhill Post Office, 171 Coleraine Rd, Coleraine

The Council would like to thank all the suppliers and retail outlets for supporting the scheme.


Participating Suppliers


Kelly Fuels, Coleraine
Nicholl Fuels, Greysteel
AH Fuels, Portstewart
Ivan Wilson Fuel Supplies, Coleraine
Bradley Fuels, Garvagh
Gilmore Fuels, Coleraine
Henderson Fuels, Coleraine
Hunter Fuels, Castlerock
Star Fuels, Aghadowey
Toner Fuel Oils, Kilrea
Trolan Oils, Coleraine
Convery Fuels, Kilrea
Bellarena Fuels, Limavady
Uels Fuels, Coleraine
Fuel Services, Coleraine
Blackmore Fuels, Ballycastle
North Antrim Fuels, Ballymoney
Deighan Fuels, Limavady
Coal & Oil Services, Campsie


McAlonan Oils, Ballycastle

Blackmore Fuels, Ballycastle

O’Connor’s, Glenariffe

Alan Murphy, Cushendall

Casey Oils, Loughgiel

Taylor Fuels, Ballymoney

Star Fuel, Aghadowey

Wilmont Fuel Oils, Ballymoney

AH Fuels Oils, Cookstown/Portstewart

North Antrim Fuels, Ballymoney

Nicholl Fuel Oils Ltd, Greysteel

Emo, Coleraine

Harrigan Fuels, Ballymoney

Kelly Fuels, Coleraine

Ivan Wilson Fuel Supplies, Coleraine

Moyle Fuels Ltd, Mosside

Uels Fuels, Coleraine

WR Kennedy & Co, Ballymena

Henderson Fuels, Coleraine

Craig Fuels, Campsie


AH Fuel Oils Ltd, Portstewart

Andy Cameron Websystems, Limavady

B McElhinney, Claudy

Bellarena Fuels Ltd, Ballerena

Bradley Fuels, Garvagh

Campsie Fuels, Campsie

Claudy Fuels, Claudy

Cloverhill Fuels Ltd, Maghera

Craigs Oil and Coal Services, Campsie

Deighan Fuels, Limavady

Emo Oil Company, Coleraine

Finlay Fuels, Northwest Area

GM Fuels, Greysteel

Gurney Fuels, Greysteel

Hunter Fuels, Castlerock

J Hancock Oils, Magherafelt

Kelly Fuels, Coleraine

Lagan Fuels, Dungiven

McGinley Oil, Derry

Michael Bell, Limavady

Micheal Fuels, Ballykelly

Moore’s Fuels, Derry

Nicholl Fuels, Greysteel

Q Fuels, Eglinton

Roebank Service Station, Limavady

Star Fuels, Aghadowey

Wilson Fuel Supplies, Coleraine


Blackmore Fuels, Ballycastle

Casey Oils, Loughgiel

CB Fuels, Ballymena

Convery Fuels, Kilrea

Harrigan Fuels, Armoy

Nicholl Fuels, Ballymoney

North Antrim Fuels, Ballymoney

Star Fuels, Aghadowey

Taylor Fuels, Ballymoney

Toner Oils, Kilrea

AH Fuel Oils Ltd, Potstewart

Cloverhill Fuels Ltd, Maghera

Craig Fuels, Campsie

Emo, Coleraine

O’Connor’s Oil, Glenariffe

Gilmore Fuels, Coleraine

Hazlett Fuels, Ballymena

Ivan Wilson Fuel Supplies, Coleraine

J Hancock Oils, Magherafelt

Kelly’s Fuels, Ballymena/Coleraine

LCC Oil, Ballymena/Cookstown

McAlonan Oils, Ballycastle

Moyle Fuels Ltd, Mosside

Uels Fuels, Coleraine

WR Kennedy & Co, Ballymena

O’Kane Fuels Ltd, Magherafelt

RN Fuels, Coleraine

Retail outlets and suppliers who would like to join the scheme should contact one of the local offices.